Mayor and Council


Mayor Hans Schneider is serving his first term in office effective January 1, 2016.  He has been a resident of Wellington for over four decades, with the exception of serving the country in the Air Force.  Prior to entering office as Mayor, Mr. Schneider served 14 years as a council member.

Mayor Schneider is a 1986 graduate of Wellington Exempted Village Schools and is currently employed as a dialysis nurse.  He and his wife Wendy have four children and reside in the Parkside Reserve neighborhood of Wellington.

As Mayor, Mr. Schneider maintains an office in the third floor of the Wellington town hall.  His regular office hours are 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. on Wednesdays.  He may also be contacted at:

Office: 440-647-1539
Cell: 440-935-4733

There are six council members elected on an at-large basis of staggered four year terms. The Village Council is the legislative body of the Village providing policy guidance to the Mayor and other officials. The Council also reviews and monitors the budget and expenditures of the Village.

Currently, the Village Council meets the first and third Mondays of the month, with committee meetings scheduled before and after the meeting. Residents are welcome at these meetings to provide input and ask questions.

Current Council members are Gene Hartman, (President), Guy E. Wells, Helen Dronsfield, Keith Rowland, Mark Bughman and William Bogan. Our Council members draw upon a variety of private and public experience to assist the Village in developing policy and operating efficiently.

Contact information for council members